Professional Experience…….

Professional experience is to begin next Monday 16th May and yes I am nervous.  However, not for the same reasons Sherrynjohns, becsavuni2016edc3100 or Kattybrad.  I am still yet to be placed at school and this has me on an emotional rollercoaster.  I am frustrated, worried, anxious, nervous and unprepared.  I am doing all I can to be prepared on my part at least.  However I am not worried about prac as such, it is more the daily life things.  I am a single parent and have no support.  I do not ask for help often and feel bad when I have to.  My daughter is going on camp on Monday and I have no idea if I am going to be able to drop her off at school as I do not know how far I will have to travel for prac.  I have to take time off work without pay, so I have the added financial pressures and no one to help with that.  My daughter when she comes back from camp has to be driven to her dancing classes (two afternoon per week) and then there is the how do I get her to and from school as I can not afford to pay for after school care.  All this is making me more nervous that actually going on prac and teaching.  So I am a little jealous of the blogs I have read about professional experience as I wish that I had a placement.  So I will spend another night worrying with my fingers and toes crossed I get a placement tomorrow.  I do hate to look unprofessional and would have liked to meet my mentor before I started and visited the school, however I don’t think I will have that opportunity.

References:

Becsavuni2016edc3100 blog.  (2016).  Still terrified…. Part 2.  Retrieved from https://becsavuni2016edc3100.wordpress.com/2016/05/10/still-terrified-part-2/

Kattybrad blog.  (2016).  Prac for the first time in 4 years….  Retrieved from https://kattybrad.wordpress.com/2016/05/10/prac-for-the-first-time-in-4-years/

Sherrynjohns blog.  (2016).  My thoughts as Professional Experience draws closer.  Retrieved from https://sherrynjohns.wordpress.com/2016/05/10/my-thoughts-as-professional-experience-draws-closer/

Standard

2 thoughts on “Professional Experience…….

  1. I’m really sorry to hear this!

    I hope you’re given a placement very soon, and I hope your daughter has a great time on camp and you can manage to juggle all that seems to be going on for you.

    All the best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment